Merge departments

Modified on Wed, 31 Jan 2024 at 10:53 PM

Merge:

Users with permission to merge a Department can select a Department that needs to be merged and can use the "Merge Department" action that's available after pressing the "Bulk actions" button at the top of the Department grid. On the new window that appears, the user selects the department that needs to be merged into the selected department. After selecting the save button, the system prompts for confirmation. When the user confirms the merging, the system sets the end date for the department, indicating that it is no longer active or usable. The department is marked as inactive but remains in the system for historical reference and data integrity purposes. The system updates all associations of the merged departments with programs, countries, organizations, groups, contacts, and questionnaires. 




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article