Add, Edit and Delete Department

Modified on Wed, 31 Jan 2024 at 10:53 PM

Add:

To add a new department to the system, a user with permission to add a Department, can press the "Add" button on the Department part. On the new window that appears, the user first selects the associated organization and then provides basic details such as name, type, specialties, and address. For the address besides the street, postal code, city, country and, region, also a type can be selected. This type indicates where the address can be used. After pressing the save button, the Department has been added to the system and can be viewed in the grid. Selecting the eye icon in the Department grid of the specific Department opens a new window with the entered details.,


Edit:

Users with permission to edit a Department can click on the pencil icon, the user can modify the name, type, specialties, and any additional information. When viewing it again, the new details of the Department are visible. Via the audits tab, the changes that are made to the Department are visible.


Delete:

Users with permission to delete a Department can select a Department and can use the "Delete Department" action that's available after pressing the "Bulk actions" button at the top of the Department grid. After selecting the delete option, the system prompts for confirmation. When the user confirms the deletion, the system sets the end date for the department, indicating that it is no longer active or usable. The department is marked as inactive but remains in the system for historical reference and data integrity purposes.


Soft deleting a department ensures that it is no longer available for use in the system but retains its data and associations for historical purposes. This approach helps maintain data integrity and allows for accurate reporting and analysis of past records. Users with permission to reactivate a deleted Department can select a Department and can use the "Reactivate Department" action that's available after pressing the "Bulk actions" button at the top of the Department grid. After selecting the reactivate option, the system prompts for confirmation. When the user confirms the reactivation, the system successfully removes the end date for the department, making it active again. 







Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article