Assign and delete (bulkactions)

Modified on Wed, 31 Jan 2024 at 10:52 PM

Assign & delete assigned


To assign a contact person to an organization or department, a user with permission to assign a contact person, can select a contact person and choose, via the bulk actions button, an action to be performed. When selecting the option to assign an organization to the contact person a new window pops up and shows all the organizations that are connected to the logged-in user but are not yet connected to the selected contact person. After selecting an organization and pressing save, the organization is added to the contact person. To assign a contact person to a department, the user can choose the assign department option from the bulk actions. Again a new window pops up which shows all the departments that are connected to the same program as the logged-in user but are not yet connected to the selected contact person. After selecting a department and pressing save, the contact person is added to the department which is directly visible in the grid.


Delete

To delete an organization from a contact person, the user can choose the Delete assigned organization option from the bulk actions. Again a new window pops up which shows all the assigned organizations. After selecting an organization and pressing save, the organization is deleted from the contact person. If you want to delete a contact person from a department, the user can choose the delete assigned department option from the bulk actions. The new window shows all the assigned departments. After selecting a department and pressing save, the department is deleted from the contact person which is directly visible in the grid.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article